Welcome to the Info TEST server!

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Admin Services > Fiscal

Fiscal

Welcome!

The mission of the AUI Fiscal Office is to support the Observatories by providing prompt, reliable accounting and payroll services; ensuring accurate financial information and reports are readily available; coordinating external audits; and contributing to the control environment through the development of financial applications and dissemination of information regarding applicable laws, regulations, policies and procedures.

Luther Lau – AUI Chief Financial Officer llau@aui.edu phone: 202.462.5282

Brenda K. Murphy – AUI Assistant Controller bmurphy@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6878

Thaddeus Brown – AUI Accounting Manager tbrown@aui.edu phone: 202.462.3429

Lisa Irvine – AUI Payroll Manager lirvine@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6845

Sarah Gibson – Accounts Payable Manager phone:  571.378.6841

Payroll Inquires:

Monthly and Bi-weekly payroll – all processing in Green Bank

o Lisa Irvine - lirvine@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6845

o Sue Fertig  - sfertig@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6847

o Lisa Shinaberry – phone:  571.378.6846

Fixed Assets:

All fixed assets

o Thaddeus Brown - tbrown@aui.edu phone: 202.462.3429

o Wen Chen - wchen@aui.edu phone: 202.462.3189

Green Bank

Accounts Payable: (AUI, Charlottesville and Green Bank)

o Sarah Gibson - sgibson@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6841

o Sherry Turner - sturner@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6842

o Mandy Irvine - mirvine@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6845

Travel Reimbursement: (including Charlottesville and Green Bank)

o Sarah Gibson - sgibson@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6841

o Sherry Turner - sturner@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6842

Credit Card Payment/Reconciliation: (Observatories)

o Sarah Gibson - sgibson@aui.edu phone: 304.456.2352

o Sherry Turner - sturner@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6842

Socorro

Accounts Payable and Travel Reimbursement:

o Cynthia McWhorter - cmcwhort@aui.edu phone: 571.378.6844

Chile

Business:

o Rodrigo Brito – phone:  56 22210 9657

Payroll Inquires:  LSM payroll Chile process & time keeping control

o Mirta Araya – maraya@aui.cl phone: 56 222109625

o Maria José Machuca - mmachuca@aui.cl phone: 56 222109611

o Katherine Cabezas - kcabezas@aui.cl phone: 56 222109624

Accounts Payable:

o Camila Vergara – cvergara@aui.cl phone: 56 222109616

o Carolina Colombo - ccolombo@aui.cl phone: 56 222109612

Travel Reimbursement:

o Aaron Chavez – achavez@aui.cl phone: 56 222109621

Fiscal:

o Luis Dominguez - ldomingu@aui.cl phone: 56 222109607

Credit Card Payment/Reconciliation:

o Camila Vergara - cvergara@aui.cl phone 56 222109616

C&P & Fixed Assets:

o Hugo Bastias - hbastias@aui.cl 56 222109623

o José Galaz - 56 222109686

Account Lookup/WBS